So I returned to the apartment where I had some coffee and cereal, read some of my nook and chatted with Martha about how the day might proceed. She had work at Django Django again, so the plan was for me and Margaret to head south to the beech and meet up with Martha for dinner afterwards and then a Disney movie marathon (inspired by the museum from the other day).
Anyway, Martha headed out and Margaret and I hopped on a tram to take us south to St. Kinda... where a beech awaited us. It was about a 40 minute ride, but we got off right at the beech. The next 4 hours were not terribly exciting to describe. I lay in the sun... sometimes napping... sometimes reading... sometimes just watching... it was a nice slow day and sometime sitting and just listening to the sound of the water does wonders.
So we took the same tram back and met Martha around 6 or 7. We then rented a handful of Disney films and bought dinner of "Kebabs". Note... these are not meat and veggies on a stick... but rather more like a meat/veggie wrap. Delicious but not what the word kebab first brings to mind. We walked down to a small park/green area behind a town hall, with a great view of the sunsetting sky, as well as the clock tower or the hall. We were even greater by a pretty cute cat.
For the walk back I split off to by some cider to have as we watched our movies and all should have been a quiet day. But... as I rounded the corner back towards Martha's I head a huge crash! I took a look and saw that down the street a person was kneeling on the ground. As I got closer quickly I could hear/see that he was kneeling over another person and that person wasn't responding. Two girls were crossing the street nearby too and we all converged on the accident about the same time. The guy involved started saying don't call an ambulance (because the guy on the ground started making responses)...but I pushed until they called. I would have but did not know the number...
So they did and I think a good thing too. In short the two guys had been drinking for a while and had a bike race home, no helmets and collided. One flipped into a bush... the other onto the sidewalk. WEAR YOUR HELMET!!! Anyway, it brought back a lot of memories and I'd say that even after the guy started giving responses... he looked like a person going into shock. So, I was pleased that we got him enroute to the hospital. Thought it put a very exciting ending to an otherwise peaceful day.
We then watched a movie and offed ourselves to bed.
...wear your helmets!
Published with Blogger-droid v1.6.6
No comments:
Post a Comment